Forecast: Mostly Sunny

Last week I quit my job to return to being a stay at home mom. This decision didn’t come lightly. While I have so much in my life that is good and extraordinary. Even the fact that I can spend time in my life writing a blog is amazing blessing. I have two  healthy kids, a house, a wonderful partner in life, a dog but life took a dark turn 3 months ago. My mother died of metastatic breast cancer. It wore her body down so fast and loosing her has changed life more than I thought it would. So I am working on putting myself back together again.

Though this puts financial strain on us. We felt this was the best plan going forward. This blog will follow my experience as a mom, a family and everything that entails. Thanks for reading and I hope that you will connect.  Life is good but it is still life and sometimes it gets cloudy but its mostly sunny.

post

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑